Cobalt Air Joins IATA at Membership Ceremony in Larnaca.

Friday 2nd March 2018

  • Cobalt Air
  • Cobalt Air Awarded IATA Satus

Cyprus welcomed into IATA

Cobalt Air, Cyprus's largest airline is delighted to announce its membership to the International Air Transport Association (IATA). The membership certificate was handed to Cobalt Air at a ceremony in Larnaca airport today. Cobalt is the only Cyprus registered airline to be a member of IATA.

Andrew Madar, CEO, Cobalt Air commented:

"The positive progress of Cobalt Air continues. We are proud to join the international aviation family of IATA members. This achievement is special because it has been attained just one year after our start of operations. It is a testament to the highly experienced team at Cobalt."

Rafael Schvartzman, IATA's Regional Vice President for Europe, said:

"Cyprus and aviation are intertwined, so we are extremely happy to welcome Cobalt Air to the IATA family, and have a member airline in this great country. We look forward to partnering together for the benefit of Cyprus and its connectivity with Europe and the world".

Cobalt now looks forward to collaborating with other international airlines who are IATA members on issues such as code-share and interline agreements.  Over time this means that Cobalt will be able to offer the Cypriot population and people overseas a wide range of global travel connections.

About Cobalt:

Cobalt Air was recently welcomed (December 7th, 2017) as a member of The International Air Transport Association (IATA). IATA is the trade association and collective voice for 280 of the world's airlines from over 119 countries worldwide, representing 83% of global traffic. IATA's mission is to represent, lead and serve the airline industry. Cobalt Air also has a full IOSA accreditation.

The company was recognised as the best Start-up airline of the Year in the world 2017 by CAPA - The Centre for Aviation.

Cobalt Air currently serves 22 destinations in12 different countries from its Cyprus home.

Cobalt Destinations:

Cyprus:                      Larnaca & Paphos

Greece:                      Athens, Thessaloniki, Heraklion, Chania and Mykonos

United Kingdom:        London Heathrow, London Gatwick, London Stansted, Manchester

Switzerland:               Zurich & Geneva

Ireland:                       Dublin

Denmark:                   Copenhagen

France:                       Paris CDG

Germany:                   Frankfurt & Dusseldorf

Spain:                         Madrid

Russia:                       Moscow

Israel:                         Tel Aviv

Lebanon:                    Beirut

UAE:                           Abu Dhabi

By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. For more information and to find out how to change this click here